901: How’s the food?

Go to fullsize image

Why is it when   ask you “How’s the food?” that it never seems to fail that each time food is in my mouth?  I have to give them the “wait a minute” finger and then say it’s good or just nod my head in agreement not to make sure I’m not giving them the sign that I’m choking.

Then when they do ask they only take the word of one person at the table not everyone around, I mean what if my meal sucks?  Must they go by what one person says?!  Can there just be a thumbs up thumbs down rating system we use since they love to ask with our mouths full?

Now how awfully stuffed is my mouth the next time they ask?  I’ll probably just drop the food out my mouth and smile with excitement with two thumbs up.

About trailraider3010
Organizer extraordinaire of Project 30:10; setting off on new adventures whether it's hiking, biking, camping, local events, or photography! Giving out crazy abandoned photos. Meeting acquaintances, strangers, & old friends while making new connections. Join the crew on our fun filled blogs!

Comments are closed.

