832. Walking into a hard corner

 

Ever get up from the TV at night to grab a glass of milk and cookies and on the walk back misguided your steps back and walked into the hard edge of the coffee table?  That searing pain as you jab the corner into your shin.  It sits there and pangs and throbs for about an hour.  How about what happened to me yesterday…I was walking out of the public restroom, the door being heavy to open I pry open with my elbow.  As I toss out the paper with that hand and catching the door..I walk into the door jabbing my forearm into the door handle that jutted out.  The very next day a round bump on my arm and a swollen pain the seared up my arm like I was carrying a 50 lb weight all day.  Final point on the way to the bathroom, you return back to walk into the corner of the bedpost to knick your knee.  So in the end just be careful walking and try not to bump into anything…..AWFUL!

About trailraider3010
Organizer extraordinaire of Project 30:10; setting off on new adventures whether it's hiking, biking, camping, local events, or photography! Giving out crazy abandoned photos. Meeting acquaintances, strangers, & old friends while making new connections. Join the crew on our fun filled blogs!

Comments are closed.

